Roxie (or Why I Took a Break from the Blog)

Standard
Coming home!

Coming home!

WE GOT A DOG!!!!!!!!!!!  I don’t know how to tell you just how excited I am, although the bevy of exclamation points may help.  So I decided to forget about all my responsibilities, including doing the dishes (but that’s mainly because the drain was clogged) and writing blog posts, just so I could snuggle with my girl.

 

Roxie thought she was more important than my writing.  She was right!

Roxie thought she was more important than my writing. She was right!

 

0113141248

She fell asleep this way, and was snoring in my ear.

According to the vet, who was awesome (Prospect Animal Clinic, Peoria Heights), Roxie is 5 months old, Beagle/Brittany Spaniel/Shepherd mix, and pretty healthy considering she came from a rescue shelter (TAPS in Pekin is doing great work).  She’s a cutie, as you can see, and we’re both completely in love with her.

Naren had a helper.

Naren had a helper.

Today was the first day since we got her that I didn’t spend the whole day with Roxie, and I missed her so much!  I don’t know how I could love her so much already.  It’s probably a good thing we don’t have kids, or neither of us would leave the house!  So here’s a completely unnecessary photo over-share!

IMG_4991011314145601121415070111142038a0112140658IMG_49870112141056IMG_4984

Leave a Reply

