Sweet Tooth

Standard

I made a second attempt at hot cocoa this afternoon.  I substituted unrefined coconut sugar for the white sugar in a basic recipe (milk, cocoa, sugar), and it worked great.

Except…

It was too sweet!  Apparently, 9 days avoiding sugar was enough to adjust my palate.

So there’s hope that the cravings will lessen, and I may make it through the month without buying a slice of chocolate cake from the bakery.

P.S.  I had hoped to give you a post about sugar-less chocolate frosting today, but my blender was no match for the dates in the recipe.  I shall try again tomorrow.  With someone else’s blender!

Leave a Reply

